News & Ideas

ACE Elects Board of Directors During Annual Business Meeting

The American Coalition for Ethanol (ACE) announced the re-election of several board members and the election of two new members to the organization’s board of directors during its annual business meeting prior to ACE’s 36th annual conference in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Re-elected to the board of directors for three-year terms:

  • Badger State Ethanol – Represented by David Kolsrud
  • ICM, Inc – Represented by Trevor Hinz
  • Mid Missouri Energy– Represented by Chris Wilson
  • Nebraska Ethanol Board – Represented by Reid Wagner

Harmon Wilts, representing Chippewa Valley Ethanol, was elected to take the seat previously held by Jan Lundebrek.

“I am very proud to be elected to the American Coalition for Ethanol Board of Directors,” Wilts said. “I have watched from a distance the great work ACE has been doing. I am very excited to help take ACE to new levels and drive the biofuels industry now and in the future. We need to tell our story about how ethanol is the answer to fuel, feed and foster interest and growth in climate-smart agriculture practices.”

Dave Ellens, representing South Dakota Corn Growers Association, was elected as a new member to the board of directors for a three-year term.

“I’m looking forward to this new position on the ACE Board,” Ellens said. “Ethanol has and will continue to play a large role on my farm and in my community. I look forward to helping ethanol make strides towards making larger impacts in the agriculture industry.”

A complete roster of the ACE board of directors is available here. To access photos, interviews, and videos from the 2023 ACE conference in the upcoming days, visit ACE’s virtual newsroom by here.

Become a Member of the Family.